Vertigo

All work and no play… just isn’t in  my vocabulary.

Last night, I took a break from thesis work to attend Vertigo, a benefit party organized by  the Medical Alliance Rendering Service to Fellowmen of the PLM College of Medicine. It was at Palacio de Maynila, and it became sort of a joint celebration of Faye’s and Jaja’s 21st birthdays. Darn these kids for being younger than me. I’ve only just realized that I’m turning 22 this year! Fark.

 

100341100344

Sadly, none of us managed to bring a camera to capture the night’s moments. Blame it on laziness and on wishful thinking that someone else would bring one along. The best we could do was have our photos taken at the photo booth.

 

100342

I tried channeling a twenties girl vibe by wearing a lacy black thigh length dress and pearls, but wore fishnets in an attempt to look more trendy and edgy. To fulfill my incessant need to stick out like a sore thumb in every possible occasion, I wore this huge flower on my head for effect (bought at the Forever 21 sale at a buy 1 take 1 promo!).

 

100343

I have the bestest friends in the entire world.  <3

4 Responses to “Vertigo”


  1. 1 lisamendy January 30, 2011 at 10:27 am

    All work and no play = EW :( Hahaha! :) You and Lando look so cute!!


Leave a Reply

Allie has seen many a dust bunny in her lifetime, most of them in her dorm room. She is often mistaken as a 13-year old, further intensified by her weird fashion choices that mostly involve cutesy patootsie rings, colorful knee high socks, and ribbons and bows in her hair. She dreams of waking up one day and finding herself as a character in Star Wars. Preferably a jedi. With a purple lightsaber.

Follow me on

bloglovin




