VanillaZoo

I’ve been AWOL again for the past few days. I don’t think I even have to tell you guys why. *cough* THESIS *cough*

But enough about that. Let me just get to the pimpage of some of my new stuff right away!

IMGP0008

Mustaches have been making waves in the world of fashion as of late, and they’re not of the hairy kind.

 

75744_101149146625355_100001908094712_4709_6002987_n

VanillaZoo Handmade Designs has taken on the trend and is currently selling necklaces, rings, pins, shirts and other mustache themed items, all for very affordable prices! I will admit, I got a bit giddy about ordering after reading up on the online store’s feature on Stache Magazine. I bought a bunch of stuff for myself, and also a few belated Christmas gifts for my friends.

 

IMGP0020

It doesn’t stop there. Val (the brains behind the store) also accepts customized orders! This Pacman connector ring was requested by a customer and is now also available on the store’s Facebook page.

The latest collection also branches out to lego and keyboard accessories. It’s almost sad that I got beat to some of the stuff that I really liked.

 

IMGP0031

Needless to say, Vanilla Zoo succeeds in satisfying my thirst for quirky accessories.

 

To quote the site: “Please keep in mind that Vanilla Zoo is a ‘work of art’. Each item is uniquely personalized made with love and each piece is individually hand drawn, cut and hand stitched.”

167978_115799978493605_100001908094712_121066_2152886_n

Visit the  VanillaZoo Facebook page to get your taste of quirk and fun!

 

IMGP0030IMGP0009

Yes, we just couldn’t resist.

 

P.S. I am trying out this new hipster thing where I pretend that I have a vintage camera and put ridiculously many layers on my photos to make them seem cool.

 

*some photos taken from VanillaZoo’s Facebook page.

4 Responses to “VanillaZoo”


  1. 1 Carla January 14, 2011 at 9:00 am

    ANG CUTE NG PACMAN RING! :) Your blog’s always so happy :D

  2. 3 Tita Col January 14, 2011 at 11:21 pm

    parang seventies ang pictures mo :)


Leave a Reply

Allie has seen many a dust bunny in her lifetime, most of them in her dorm room. She is often mistaken as a 13-year old, further intensified by her weird fashion choices that mostly involve cutesy patootsie rings, colorful knee high socks, and ribbons and bows in her hair. She dreams of waking up one day and finding herself as a character in Star Wars. Preferably a jedi. With a purple lightsaber.

Follow me on

bloglovin




