Got A Secret, Can You Keep It?

I used up the remainder of my Christmas money today.  And you know what that means.

It means today’s post is another photo dump that does nothing but further fuel my growing addiction to material objects!

secret
HAUL: Beige + Floral Oxfords from Tonic @ The Ramp | White Shorts from Jellybean | French Tip Nail Polish in White from Etude House | Off-White Lace from Carolina’s Lace Shop | Black Peeptoe Stilettos from The Trunk Show | Patterned Fishnet Stockings from The Trunk Show

 

IMGP0018

The Ramp is such a haven for good and fashionable buys, both for shoes and clothes. I’ve bought a few pairs from the store over the years, and their collections just keep getting better. And best of all, they aren’t that expensive either! This particular pair is from Tonic.

 

IMGP0024

I didn’t really have plans to purchase clothing for today, but a pair of white shorts has been on my shopping list for the longest time since my last pair got lost, so I figured what the hell. Jellybean had most of their items on sale, and I’m so lucky that this was in my size! I love their clothes, and they have great shoes as well.

 

 IMGP0028

Is it obvious how much I love Etude House? Ever since I passed by their shockingly cute pink store, I can’t get enough of their nail products. Although I think I would like to try some of their other cosmetics one of these days.

 

IMGP0021

I bought this for a DIY project I’m thinking of doing soon. Watch out for it!

 

IMGP0020

I’ve been trying to put off buying fishnets for a while now, but an event I’m going to attend at the end of the month made me decide to buy a pair now. I’m dreading that this is the last shopping trip I get to go on a while because I’m pretty sure thesis will take a huge chunk out of my fashion social life.

 

                         IMGP0004

So are you wondering what’s behind the magic circle?

 

pixel2

Well, then you’re in for some sad news. I’ve decided not to post the real photo of the shoes at this time. My mom gave me money to buy this beautiful pair  (MY FIRST REAL PAIR OF HEELS OMG!) to wear on my final thesis defense next month, and I’m scared that showing the entire interwebs what they look like might lessen my chances of passing. Yes, I am a superstitious freak.

 

pixel1

However, I can say that Trunk Show offers some really amazing shoes at fantastic prices that won’t break your wallet in half rendering it practically useless. I was eyeing a few other pairs at their stall in Trinoma but I had to restrain myself.

I’ll make up for this next month when I pass through delibrations next month. IF I pass through. GAH. ME AND MY OPTIMISM HARHAR.

Have a good weekend everyone!

 

* Today’s blog title is a reference to the opening theme of Pretty Little Liars. I am starting to like the show.

0 Responses to “Got A Secret, Can You Keep It?”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Allie has seen many a dust bunny in her lifetime, most of them in her dorm room. She is often mistaken as a 13-year old, further intensified by her weird fashion choices that mostly involve cutesy patootsie rings, colorful knee high socks, and ribbons and bows in her hair. She dreams of waking up one day and finding herself as a character in Star Wars. Preferably a jedi. With a purple lightsaber.

Follow me on

bloglovin




