Bowl Me Over

 IMGP0058

So we decided to go to Mall of Asia today.

 

no 

I know I said I would be blogging about what’s been going on for the past few days, but I’m getting lazy recounting events whose excitements have passed me.

 

rings

I’ll just let things run their course and see if I can try to fit in writing about them again one of these days. When I have nothing better to do.

 

 

IMGP0043

But for now, let me share with you how I spent my Sunday with Lando.

 

IMGP0003

A few weeks ago, I sort of told Lando that I really wanted us to go out and do something new after thesis submission is over and done with. Finally, before our wallets truly bit the dust, we got to go bowling!

 

IMGP0004

Behold, the grossness of rented bowling shoes couples with one of my absolute favorite pairs of socks.

 

IMGP0012

I feel the need to say that Lando has taken both Basic and Advanced Tenpin Bowling for PEs, the latter of which he took just last year. BTW, that cardigan he’s wearing is the gift I was talking about!

 

IMGP0006

So it’s really no wonder why his form is so professional looking and perfect.

 

IMGP0014 

I, on the other hand, took my Basic Tenpin Bowling PE ways back in first year, and got a really, really bad grade at it.

 

IMGP00062

In my defense, that makes it more than three years ago since I last bowled. So  I hope everyone can forgive me for looking like a righteous weirdo whose butt either sticks out too much or whose foot looks like it’s about to twist horrifically bad from her ankle.

 

IMGP0017

Lando and I swapped places, so that’s him with the higher score right there. I purposefully neglected to take a photo of our first game’s scoreboard because my score was just plain shameful.

 

IMGP0020

Oooh, but HELLO! Look at that! What’s that I see? Yes, it’s a strike! I actually got one, which totally made my day.

 

 IMGP0036

After our games, we saw these bowling balls that were just so adorbz that we just HAD to take photos with them. WADDUPPP HELLO KITTY BOWLING BALL.

 

IMGP0037

Aww look, Plankton and Spongebob!

 

IMGP0051

After officially draining our wallets of their remaining life supports, we decided to walk around and go all architecture student. We looked at the SMDC Residences booths and shamelessly pointed out which ones we hated and why.

 

IMGP0057 

KIM CHIU SO POGI.

 

ha IMGP0056 We also saw this Lego exhibit that had this Nativity scene in the middle. CUTE!

 

 IMGP0054 And here’s Lando with his peers *smirk*

 

IMGP0049

I hate how burnt and brown we both look in this photo.

 

IMGP0067

My camera’s battery died shortly after taking this photo of Lando wearing my rings. I swear this boy has the prettiest fingers to put nail polish on, so much better than the gross, stubby things I have. I am very tempted to ask Lando to model my rings and let me put nail art on his nails.

 

no

The day was almost perfect, except for one thing. I had no idea that there was no Artwork branch in MOA (I thought all SM malls had them), so I failed to do the shopping my mom asked for! But no worries, I still have time tomorrow. Wish me luck in weaving through the throngs of cramming Christmas shoppers!

0 Responses to “Bowl Me Over”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Allie has seen many a dust bunny in her lifetime, most of them in her dorm room. She is often mistaken as a 13-year old, further intensified by her weird fashion choices that mostly involve cutesy patootsie rings, colorful knee high socks, and ribbons and bows in her hair. She dreams of waking up one day and finding herself as a character in Star Wars. Preferably a jedi. With a purple lightsaber.

Follow me on

bloglovin




