Tick Tock Goes the Clock

There’s no day quite like Grad Pic Day to fill you with panic and dread. Why?

IMGP0013

You can practically hear the seconds ticking away, slowly leading you to the day when you are no longer a student and forcibly need to deal with new words like JOB, SALARY, and the most dreaded one: TAXES.

 

 IMGP0011

You also start to realize that your days with your friends are numbered.

 

But most importantly, it makes you think of this sentence.

 

FUCK, I NEED TO LOOK GOOD.

 

The day of the shoot was less than a week away from our thesis submission, so most of us were well in the middle of sleepless nights and countless cups of coffee or energy drinks. But I think everyone made it a point to get a good night’s rest the night before. I sure did.

  162971_467300031217_595636217_6257035_2704976_n

This didn’t really stop me from looking completely tired and fugly that day. Thank God for makeup.

 

162967_467300906217_595636217_6257062_411064_n

For the longest time, I have been swearing to myself never to have long, straight hair again. But somehow, I quite like how they decided to style me for the day. This made me decide to grow my hair out until after thesis. I wonder how I’ll look.

 

IMGP0062

The shoot started at around 10am, but I practically had to wait until after lunch just to be made up, and wait another long time for my turn to be photographed. Needless to say, there was no way I was going to get out of that studio with the sun still up.

 

IMGP0019IMGP0025

I had originally planned to get some thesis sketching done while waiting, but like most academic endeavors, I failed to do so. We ended up just goofing around the entire time. AAAAAH LIFE.

 

 

Boys got to go ahead of the girls because they needed less time for makeup. LUCKY BASTARDS.

IMGP0032

 

Lando went as a ninja for his creative shot by the way. Without his permission, I am now sharing with you a few of his studio shots. I’m evil that way.

IMGP0035 cusi l0149

cusi l0152

 

By the time that it was my turn for my photos though, I was more than a little shy about everything. I needed a lot of prodding to go out of the bathroom after changing.

 

IMGP0065 IMGP0066 

 

I have to hand it to the photographers though. They really know how to make you feel at ease on set.

 

IMGP0104 IMGP0103

 

At the end of the day, I loved how my photos turned out. :)

 

36277_1599359237306_1635791028_1366614_8263020_n

I had mixed feelings after it was all over though. It must have been senioritis kicking in again. Either that, or I was just really didn’t want to go back to doing thesis.

 

IMGP0107

Looking back at the day, it was most probably the latter.

0 Responses to “Tick Tock Goes the Clock”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Allie has seen many a dust bunny in her lifetime, most of them in her dorm room. She is often mistaken as a 13-year old, further intensified by her weird fashion choices that mostly involve cutesy patootsie rings, colorful knee high socks, and ribbons and bows in her hair. She dreams of waking up one day and finding herself as a character in Star Wars. Preferably a jedi. With a purple lightsaber.

Follow me on

bloglovin




