Pretentious Hipster

 

2010-11-06 final

This is what I wore for AME Track 10. I would have loved to cosplay, but I didn’t have enough time to prepare an outfit. So instead of looking like an anime character, I looked like a hipster instead.

 

IMGP0011

I look scaaaary here. And my bangs are so overgrown. Gah.

 

IMGP0008

See how awkward I look when I’m not ready to be photographed.

 

Seriously though, I don’t get the whole hipster thing. I looked up the meaning of the word on Google, and it said:

“…young, recently-settled urban middle class adults and older teenagers with interests in non-mainstream fashion and culture…”

Now I’m even more confused.  :|

2 Responses to “Pretentious Hipster”


  1. 1 sashalimuy November 12, 2010 at 6:23 pm

    I always wonder why your cartoon self is always in this Michael Jackson, point-toe pose.


Leave a Reply

Allie has seen many a dust bunny in her lifetime, most of them in her dorm room. She is often mistaken as a 13-year old, further intensified by her weird fashion choices that mostly involve cutesy patootsie rings, colorful knee high socks, and ribbons and bows in her hair. She dreams of waking up one day and finding herself as a character in Star Wars. Preferably a jedi. With a purple lightsaber.

Follow me on

bloglovin




