All Backed Up

I know, I know. I have been neglecting posting anything. Truth be told, I missed doing something else aside from being online all day, so I tried enjoying the outdoors for the past week or so. But I’ve been itching to blog again, so I’m just going to recap everything significant that happened the past week in one go.

 

AME TRACK 10

This was an unfortunate day for us. We didn’t get in AT ALL. The shindig started at 1pm, and when we got there by 3, they weren’t letting anyone go in anymore.

IMGP0007 

We met up with  Lauren and Chris, and we togehter waited in vain.

 

IMGP0002

Lando and Lauren in matching Deviruchi hats.

 

IMGP0015

We saw a few Arki batchmates in line as well!

 

IMGP0005

In the end, we just ended up watching Due Date with Faye and Jaja instead. We had an impromptu sleepover at our condo as well. Not quite the day I expected, but I guess we made the best of it.

 

STREET FOOD DINNER

ugh

I already posted this last night, but  I think it deserves a non-ranty description.

Lando and I decided to go buy dinner at the kanto of our street where there are loads of stalls selling all kinds of street food. I had been craving for some Scramble ever since I saw it the other day, and I finally got to eat some! Yum yum!

We also ate siomai and Yakisoba, Lando’s current addiction.

Not very healthy I know, but we just needed to shake things up a bit.

 

NON-CLASS DAY

I have a very loose schedule this semester, with only 9 units, so it’s no surprise that I’ll get a lot of free time, which I know I’ll need for thesis. But today, both my classes were cancelled. I had to go to our scheduled yearbook meeting though, and went jogging with Lando.

 

IMGP0001

We ate at Cibola where we used the power of the almighty PowerCard to get ourselves free iced tea.

 

IMGP0009

Aah, it’s so nice to have a kit lens to use for camwhoring again. (Thanks Daddy!)

 

—–

I don’t know if it’s because I crammed everything into this short, breezy entry, but somehow the past days don’t seem as exciting as I thought they were.

This should teach me a lesson: BLOG EARLIER!

 

—–

 

IMGP0020

Tomorrow, I shall try my best to post some of the outfits I wore for the past week or so, including this micro mini impromptu photo shoot I had with Lando this afternoon! :) 

EDIT: I might put them in three separate posts! :)

0 Responses to “All Backed Up”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Allie has seen many a dust bunny in her lifetime, most of them in her dorm room. She is often mistaken as a 13-year old, further intensified by her weird fashion choices that mostly involve cutesy patootsie rings, colorful knee high socks, and ribbons and bows in her hair. She dreams of waking up one day and finding herself as a character in Star Wars. Preferably a jedi. With a purple lightsaber.

Follow me on

bloglovin




