Penny For My Thoughts

IMGP0016

IMGP0018

HYPE THIS LOOK ON LOOKBOOK.NU

—–

Yesterday was Thesis Day 2 for me and Note Making Day 2 for Faye. We opted to go to Kopi Roti this time, and I have to say, the atmosphere was way better than in Beanbag Coffee, since there were no loud, noisy people playing cards or unsightly canoodling couples to roll your eyes at.

 

IMGP0002 

I also love Tablea Hot Chocolate, so I think Kopi Roti’s is becoming a fast favorite of mine. I’ve only tried Tablea at one other place, Xocolat.

IMGP0009IMGP0020

They also have really cool Halloween décor!

 

IMGP0003

I printed out the plans that I made for our schematic submission and tried my best to work out the kinks. I really need to start Sketchup-ing them again, but I’m still deciding whether I do that here in Naga or just continue refining my designs in freehand then just do everything once I get back to Manila. Í’m not really comfortable using Sketchup 8 yet, which is the version installed on our PC here at home.

 

IMGP0006

I’m also having a bit of trouble trying to integrate the whole aesthetic of my design with the existing Bahay ng Alumni. Its design is just so imposing and church-ish, that any element I’ve tried to extract from it so far and tried to incorporate in my design makes the entire thing look like a seminary.

 

IMGP0011IMGP0008

On the brighter side of things, our friend Stephanie was there! We rarely get to hang out ever since college started, so it was nice to spend time with her. She also helped me in cooking up ideas for the whole aesthetic dilemma.

 

IMGP0017

We also really love our gold shoes. :3

 

After a hard afternoon’s work, we went out with some of our other friends from high school. Good fun, and many new secrets revealed. I was all but hyperventilating from the multitude of stuff I found out.

 

2010-10-28

Only four more days left to enjoy Naga! I must make the most of it. :)

3 Responses to “Penny For My Thoughts”


  1. 1 sashalimuy October 29, 2010 at 7:47 pm

    CHISMIIIIS! I need chismis for sustenance! Give give!


Leave a Reply

Allie has seen many a dust bunny in her lifetime, most of them in her dorm room. She is often mistaken as a 13-year old, further intensified by her weird fashion choices that mostly involve cutesy patootsie rings, colorful knee high socks, and ribbons and bows in her hair. She dreams of waking up one day and finding herself as a character in Star Wars. Preferably a jedi. With a purple lightsaber.

Follow me on

bloglovin




