Thrifty Thieves

There may be a lot of things Naga City doesn’t have, but a bargain is definitely not one of them.

My mom, Zoe and I went shopping today. We had two destinations: (1) LCC, one of the malls here, and (2) thrift shops (read: ukay-ukay!)

Today must be our lucky day, because we got such amazing steals!

 

LCC HAULS

IMGP0022IMGP0026

The left photo shows Zoe’s buys, and the ones on the right are mine. We both got these frilly polka-dotted skirts at an absurdly low price.

 

IMGP0027

I’ve always seen Kelly of theGlamourai.com wear blouses like these, and I wanted to give the look a whirl also! It goes perfectly with this Forever 21 necklace, which sadly is my mom’s and not mine, . I have half a mind to wear the thing already tomorrow just so I can match the two on myself.

 

IMGP0044

I also grabbed a pair of these harem pants, just because they wear really cheap (in the price sense). Though I never really try to follow trends, I figured it was a steal so what the hell. I canwear it with the blouse also!

 

THRIFT SHOP HAULS

IMGP0012IMGP0025

Zoe found a long checkered skirt which fit her quite nicely, as well as a pink sweater and this really pretty navy blue number.

 

IMGP0046

I think Zoe’s best buy for the day was this pair of candy red wedges. She has been mentioning on her blog (VISIT VISIT!) about wanting some, and I think this should satisfy her shoe lust. For the meantime.

 

IMGP0038IMGP0039

Lacking anything in the formal department, my mom bought me these two dresses. While both are in black, which rarely does anything to my taste for the colorful and fun, they both have very pretty lace detailing which made up this (though the photos do not show this).

 

IMGP0030

I also got to buy this very cool, retro sweater with a pattern that was to die for! If I were still active on Twitter, I would totally use this as my background. But I’m not. Hahaha.

 

IMGP0050

One of the other shops had a 3-for-100 sale on belts, and I picked up a couple of floral ones. The third one was a brown leather belt for Zoe, but I wasn’t able to take a photo of it.

 

And now for the two most insane steals of all…

IMGP0034

They look familiar I know. If I’m not mistaken, Reese has a same gold sequined pair. But I have been looking forever for a gold pair to replace the ratty ones I had to throw out two years ago, so I couldn’t resist. Reese, if ever you come across this post, please don’t get the urge to sing Copycats to me. :|

 

IMGP0035

This. This. This is THE mother of all bargains. Does anyone have any idea how long I have wanted Doc Martens? I practically looked like an idiot squealing outside the store with these shoes in my grubby little hands.

AND THE BEST PART OF ALL: both pairs cost only 100php!

 

Lookbook 2010-10-25

I just had to wear the shoes again.

 

IMGP0009

This is the nearest thing I have been to legal thievery. I love it.

Hooray for a successful shopping day!

8 Responses to “Thrifty Thieves”


  1. 1 Laura October 26, 2010 at 3:52 am

    :o SO CHEAP FOR DM’s!
    i love the blue skirt btw ^^

  2. 2 lisamendy October 26, 2010 at 7:48 am

    This entry made me want to shop! Great buys!! :D

  3. 3 Reese October 27, 2010 at 1:58 am

    DUDEEEEE! YOU ARE SO FUNNY!!!!!! About the shoes, not at all! I would most definitely not sing Copycats =)) I am so amazed that you’d find something like that in a thrift store guh, somehow I’ve never had real luck in finding AMAZINGLY unique shoes in ukay. I have one but it’s like, size 8 or 9 HAHA IT IS SO BIG but I bought it cause it was cool =)) Anyway, I loved your haul post! Please do more of these! And how adorbs is your sister Zoe :((

    • 4 alliekabok October 27, 2010 at 12:36 pm

      HI REESE! I am actually quite amazed as well, they just opened a new stock on shoes so we sort of got dibs! But I rarely get good shoes in ukay since most of them are HUUUGE so yeah, it was just a good day for us I guess!

      I enjoyed writing this haul post! I was inspired by your haul posts actually. :DD And yes, my sister is almost too adorable for her own good. HAHAHA JOKE LAAANG.

      THANKS FOR DROPPING BY! >:D< We really should get lunch sometime! :)

  4. 7 sashalimuy October 27, 2010 at 6:27 pm

    AWESOOOOME! I like the skirts! Hahahaha I wish I can be as fashown as you… but if it doesn’t come naturally, it’s really tiring and stressful. :(

    • 8 alliekabok October 27, 2010 at 6:56 pm

      HAHAHA. NYAK THANK YOU. I don’t really think of myself as fashown. :)) I just wear what I like. Besides, I happen to think you dress great! :D

      And there are lots of times that I can’t really be bothered and just wear anything. Lalo na pag school, I always wake up really late. Digdi lang yan sa Naga ta mayong ginigibo nyahaha.


Leave a Reply

Allie has seen many a dust bunny in her lifetime, most of them in her dorm room. She is often mistaken as a 13-year old, further intensified by her weird fashion choices that mostly involve cutesy patootsie rings, colorful knee high socks, and ribbons and bows in her hair. She dreams of waking up one day and finding herself as a character in Star Wars. Preferably a jedi. With a purple lightsaber.

Follow me on

bloglovin




