Birthday Plans

I will be 21 in 11 days. And yet people are still saying that I look 12. Sadly, these people aren’t just dyslexic. It seems like my body got stuck to be this way since 6th grade. :|

All that aside, I was just thinking of how I’m going to celebrate turning a year older this year. 

I really want me and a few of my high school friends to head over to Shangri-la and eat at Pepper Lunch! I didn’t get enough of it in Japan, and I seem to like it even more here because you can add cheese! And of course, understanding what they are actually serving doesn’t hurt.

shangri-la-091409-pepper-lunch-00a

I also want to buy myself a birthday dress. Being 21, where else will I buy but at Forever 21! I have been lusting over their clothes ever since my mom and I went there a few weeks ago, and I decided to hold off buying myself anything to reserve money for my birthday. Some people are saying that it’s becoming overrated and there are a lot of people at the store all the time, but I just really love their clothes. :D

forever 21 megamall12

And now, I am officially excited for my birthday week! But before that comes, Arki week muna! :)

40700_1426673199210_1604196171_1027164_5924510_n

2 Responses to “Birthday Plans”


  1. 1 lisamendy August 8, 2010 at 2:00 pm

    People always tell me I look like a kid too but I just keep thinking that when everyone’s old and trying to look younger than 40, I might still look 20 or 30! :D And CHEERS to us August babies! :)


Leave a Reply

Allie has seen many a dust bunny in her lifetime, most of them in her dorm room. She is often mistaken as a 13-year old, further intensified by her weird fashion choices that mostly involve cutesy patootsie rings, colorful knee high socks, and ribbons and bows in her hair. She dreams of waking up one day and finding herself as a character in Star Wars. Preferably a jedi. With a purple lightsaber.

Follow me on

bloglovin




