The End is Here.

Today marks my last day of summer class.

I’m glad Chem1 is over. I can stop caring about the percentage of water in a grape and all that shiznit. I’m also semi-glad that PI100 is over, because as much as I enjoyed learning all about Rizal, my head was starting to hurt from all those readings. Yes, I actually got daily headaches, maybe more because of the heat than anything else, but I like to be melodramatic and say it was from reading too much.

It’s bittersweet in a way. Aside from being my last summer class, this is also my last summer class EVER (provided of course that I don’t get a subject left behing next school year/get a 2nd course). I see my days in UP to be numbered, and I’m scared. I’m not sure if I want to leave the best thing that has ever happened to me.

As the last days of summer approach me, and the promise of a Japan trip and someone else’s trip to my hometown (fingers crossed!) has me look forward to the days to come. And before the other shoe that is thesis drops, there’s only one thing that JR can say at a time like this…

Not even a day has passed since I finished PI100 at binabastos ko na agad si Rizal, hahahaha.

0 Responses to “The End is Here.”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Allie has seen many a dust bunny in her lifetime, most of them in her dorm room. She is often mistaken as a 13-year old, further intensified by her weird fashion choices that mostly involve cutesy patootsie rings, colorful knee high socks, and ribbons and bows in her hair. She dreams of waking up one day and finding herself as a character in Star Wars. Preferably a jedi. With a purple lightsaber.

Follow me on

bloglovin




