Parting is Such Sweet Sorrow

There seems to have been too many goodbyes this summer, and it isn’t even halfway through yet. And this time, its casualty is a very dear friend who has been with me for more than two years.

Rest in peace (photo has been grayscaled to lessen the effect of carnage)

Yes, my pink Skechers Cali ballerina flats finally bite the dust. The gaping hole in its sole (hey, that rhymes!) is too unattractive and uncomfortable for me to ignore. But I will always remember my good times with it.

During or FIRManent impromptu shoot, back when it was still clean enough to have a close up.

My supertwins day with nene. Notice how pretty my shoes look here.

The shoes that kept me going through the ups and downs of my rockstar days. (HAHA FAT CHANCE. This is from my brother's graduation party.)

Farewell, oh mighty but oh-so-kikay pair of wonders. I shall always cherish the times I spent with you. You have served me well.

Hmm. Is it okay if I’m already thinking what kind of shoes to replace them with or is it too early and a dishonor to its memory? :P

Well, may the god of shoes smite me if she must,  I WANT SANUK SLIP-ONS or KEDS SNEAKERS! Yay!

0 Responses to “Parting is Such Sweet Sorrow”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Allie has seen many a dust bunny in her lifetime, most of them in her dorm room. She is often mistaken as a 13-year old, further intensified by her weird fashion choices that mostly involve cutesy patootsie rings, colorful knee high socks, and ribbons and bows in her hair. She dreams of waking up one day and finding herself as a character in Star Wars. Preferably a jedi. With a purple lightsaber.

Follow me on

bloglovin




