Busy Bee Allie

The week hasn’t even started and already my schedule is about to overflow:

April 21 – PI 100 Report

April 22 – Hidalgo date with Lauren and Lando to get my prime lens fixed

April 23 – Earth Day Jam @ Tomas Morato

April 24 – Faye and Ate Joy’s Graduation @ UPLB

April 25 – UP Arki Graduation

Most of them are pretty exciting, except the report. I spent all day reading up for tomorrow and yet I still haven’t finished. Why is it that I can read so much faster when it isn’t non-academic (such as this great story on Fictionpress)? GRR ARGH.

Admittedly though, despite my snail’s pace of reading, I find the entire thing rather fascinating, and only now do I realize how many wrong facts have been given to us back in our history subject in High School. Like how Rizal never really approved of the Katipunan or the revolution. How Aguinaldo screwed over Bonifacio big time. How class oriented everything was during that time.  look forward to when we actually get to the bulk of the subject, which is to demystify our almost idol-like admiration for our national hero, Rizal, or as our professor fondly calls him, JR. As he said, we seem to be forgetting that JR, just like us, was merely human. He ate, shit, and did premarital sex (haha this made me laugh out loud in class, rather embarrassingly i might add) just like the rest of us.

OOPS. Need to cut this short. I have a visitor, yay! <3

4 Responses to “Busy Bee Allie”


  1. 1 Faye April 19, 2010 at 3:39 pm

    Dear, marami ka pang di nalalamang scandal kay JR. haha

  2. 3 Man Hands Lizzie April 19, 2010 at 10:53 pm

    Hey, Allie. Take Rosa Castillo’s history class and you’ll get even more tsismis about important figures in our history. Amazing! You’ll be given a lot of readings but they’re worth it. :)

    • 4 alliekabok April 20, 2010 at 5:20 am

      Oooh that would be great! But I doubt I’ll still be able to take it, I’ve already finished my GEs and I’m not sure if I can handle taking extra subjects come thesis year. :| Oh well.


Leave a Reply

Allie has seen many a dust bunny in her lifetime, most of them in her dorm room. She is often mistaken as a 13-year old, further intensified by her weird fashion choices that mostly involve cutesy patootsie rings, colorful knee high socks, and ribbons and bows in her hair. She dreams of waking up one day and finding herself as a character in Star Wars. Preferably a jedi. With a purple lightsaber.

Follow me on

bloglovin




